antidote to loneliness

Photo by Deena from Pexels Photo by Deena from Pexels


feels like i can sleep forever. that's what i did last weekend — dozed off until my head hurt. i was in this lucid state where we built a house in one dream, and in another where i received oral from a certain woman. of course i didn't tell him about my second dream.

i didn't come out as bisexual. he thought homosexuality was a disease. but whenever i talked about women, it would become obvious to him that i wasn't straight. and then he would tease me for being a “tomboy”.

this accusation i dodge, because i don't identify as a lesbian. i am bisexual. i lust after men and women. and i must admit, i find feminine bodies more attractive. my appreciation for hunky men developed only recently. but pretty much all my life, i get off by looking at women.

and that's why i chose a skinny guy whose legs were thinner than mine. and whose locks fell past his shoulders. a unicorn of a man with broad chest and a slim waist.

which reminds me, he's been staying in my apartment for a month and a half now. i very much love his presence, an antidote to my loneliness, but we've planned a trip where i'll drop him back to his hometown next month.

then i'll have plenty of time to figure out how to live without solo travels and surfing, because he prohibits me from travelling alone. too many temptations are out there, he says. maybe i'll just sleep forever in those empty weekends.