action steps for better mental health

right now, it feels good. i guess it only gets better after hitting rock bottom. yesterday – and a few days prior to that – i was a mess, and i could have reversed much of my little progress if i didn't hang on.

so.

i'm going to “rise up” and help myself again. yesterday, i've thought about seeing a therapist, but maybe i can just help myself for now, as i would like to deal with my condition as organically and independently as possible.

i've decided to take some action steps for better mental health.

i should stop worrying and obsessively concerning myself about things that are beyond my immediate control.

first, i would like to minimize my life. i started by deactivating facebook, because really, what benefit does it do to me? facebook even started a streak of relationship problems, because, you know, stalking and gatekeeping. it caused me so much anxiety.

if i focused on what's literally in front of me, right now, as a kind person had suggested, i would save myself from unnecessary drama and stress. my mind has a very low tolerance of these stuff.

i don't have the normal person's emotional and mental capacity for stress. what it only does is to “fuel” my bipolar disorder, which is paradoxically why i find myself “obsessed with challenging and difficult situations”, according to a former doctor.

going back – so i should stop worrying and obsessively concerning myself about things that are beyond my immediate control.

this includes but isn't limited to:

i guess i would also need to start a mindfulness habit. go back to practicing yoga. declutter my space. focus on the quality of my living conditions. be thankful that i have a job that pays for everything and serves as a distraction from personal issues.

now how to keep my relationships simple.

  1. ask myself what i want from my relationships / what are my needs / what are my expectations of people / what do they expect from me
  2. shut up unless my needs and expectations aren't being met
  3. stop being a bitch and give respect to earn respect
  4. know the rules and abide with them

my most important relationship is my relationship with my self. my duties involve self-care, fulfillment, making sure i have proper diet and rest, and keeping myself sane.

i will continue to write here as part of helping myself cope and re-connect to my core.

moreover, it will continue to be a medium for exploring and expressing my multi-colored feelings and emotions, the “gift” that comes from my mental condition.